American Idol 2018

American Idol, a popular singing competition of prime time slot, is planned to renew as American Idol 2018 for the 16th time to give you a unique experience. Originally this show was telecasted continuously from 2002 to 2016 under the supervision of Paula Abdul, Randy Jackson and Simon Cowell as popular judges. During this period, a number of radio hits were sung by a number of winners and top scorers of this show. This write-up will allow you to know everything you want to know about the premiers of this new season, its judges and host, previous winner of this show and about its TV schedule.


When is American Idol 2018 going to start?
The premier of American Idol 2018 is set to be telecasted at 8 pm ET on Sunday, 11th March 2018.

Who are the judges of American Idol 2018?
A panel of new judges is set for the new season of American Idol 2018 which will include Luke Bryan, Lionel Ritchie and Katy Perry. The judges in this penal will be considerably different from the judges of last seasons of this singing show. Earlier this penal included Paula Abdul, Randy Jackson and Simon Cowell along with a class of rotating judge celebrities including Keith Urban, Nicki Minaj, Steven Tyler and Mariah Carey.

Who has hosted American Idol?
Ryan Seacrest was the host of American Idol and he will also be returning to host the new season of this show in 2018. Earlier the seasons of American Idol run originally from 2002 to 2016 were hosted by Seacrest.

Where and when are the auditions of American Idol 2018?
The auditions for this season of American Idol were held at various important locations of America from 3rd October 2017 to 17th November 2017 as per schedule. On October 3 and 4 its audition was scheduled in New York, on 14th October it was in Louisiana and new Orleans, on 19th and 20th October it was in Tennessee and Nashville, on 28th and 29th October it was in Georgia and Savannah and on 16th and 17th November it was scheduled in Los Angeles. The locations and dates for the audition of the probable season of American Idol 2019 have not been announced till date.

List of the winners of American Idol
A number of singers, who have won as American Idol since it was originally run, are making big money in the American music industry. The winners of the previous season of American Idol from 2002 to 2016 are listed here under for a quick look.

Kelly Clarkson was the winner of season 1
Ruben Studdard of season 2
Fantasia Barrino of season 3
Carrie Underwood of season 4
Taylor Hicks of season 5
Jordin Sparks of season 6
David Cook of season 7
Kris Allen of season 8
Lee DeWyze of season 9
Scotty McCreery of season 10
Phillip Phillips of season 11
Candice Glover of season 12
Caleb Johnson of season 13
Nick Fradiani of season 14
Trent Harmon of season 15

When American Idol 2018 will be on TV?
The latest season of American Idol 2018 will be seen on ABC channel from 11th March, 2018 at 8 pm ET on every Sunday and Monday.